Remember to cherish the moments….

I wont always cry, Mummy when you leave the room and my supermarket tantrums will end too soon.
I wont always wake, Daddy for cuddles through the night & one day you will miss having a chocolate face to wipe,
You wont always wake to find my foot is kicking you out of bed.
Or find me sideways on your pillow where you want to lay your head.
You wont always have to carry me in asleep from the car, or piggy back me down the road when my little legs can’t walk that far.
So cherish every cuddle, remember them all.
One day Mummy and Daddy, I wont be this small.

One thought on “Remember to cherish the moments….

Leave a Reply

